top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas


My rating: 4/5

Genre: High Fantasy

Category: YA to New Adult

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Sarah has done it again!

I adore the Beauty and Beast aspect, the fact it is one of my favourite fairytales really helped convince me to read this book, oh and also that it’s by Sarah! I love the fey and the court idea, I can’t wait for the development in later books.

I love Feyre, her character and manner is just how I expected it to be and I can’t wait to see how she is developed in A Court of Mist and Fury.

Tamlin was an interesting character and it did take me a few chapters to warm to him but I have to admit I adore him. He’s hot and caring, kind of got to love him really!

The romance between the two borders new adult which is new for me and I did find it a bit ‘weird’ in places (yes that biting scene). But it was interesting and well paced.

Lucien, Lucien! I really really really like Lucien! He is amusing, cocky and just the right amount of perfect!

The trails were perfectly executed and I enjoyed the on edge feeling I had the whole way through them.

Sarah’s writing is brilliant as always. Her characters are perfect and I simply can’t wait for book 2! Sarah has a fantastic ability of writing in overly intriguing villains and people you shouldn’t like but end up loving (*cough* Rhysand *cough*) and I despise her for it!

Yet another fabulous book from Sarah J. Maas!

bottom of page